240
He cycled with the Monowalker

Jacob Adoram

I’m a former U.S. Air Force fighter pilot that wanted something more in life. It was a great job, but just a little too predictable for my taste. Consequently, I left the military in the Summer of 2014 and made my way to Europe to begin a series of small adventures, leading up to bigger adventures in the future. That’s when I met Kai and his innovative product, the Monowalker. I used the Monowalker to hike throughout Germany and France in the hiking trailer mode, then converted it to the bicycle trailer and used it to ride across the United States. I couldn’t have asked for a better product! I’m now balancing work with my next big adventure – to row across the Pacific Ocean (yes, really – I’m going to try and row across). Though I won’t have a Monowalker with me in the great expanse of ocean blue, the Monowalker logo will be proudly displayed on the side of my boat every mile of the way. Remember that all it takes to go for something big is the keep your fear from overpowering your desire for more. And fear is mitigated by experience – get out there and see the world. Make the decision, keep pressing forward, and turn your ideal vision of the future into reality!

My bicycle ride across America

For an initial trial of endurance I decided to ride a bicycle across America. My initial plan was to walk, but I spent too much of my initial post-military time traveling and preparing for my ocean rowing project. In order to make it to the East coast before the boat constructions begins, I figured the next best thing was to ride a bike. Either way, I made it across the country using human power alone.

The planned route

Below was the planned route prior to leaving. It also happens to be the route for the Race Across America. I figured if the route is good enough for a race, it’ll be good enough for me, and I wasn’t wrong. Although it was my baseline plan, I made a few deviations along the way just for fun. Overall, I really enjoyed this route since it took me through such varied terrain and scenery. Read more herehttps://www.jacobadoram.com/thebike/

<h3>See here some impressions of Jacobs journey</h3>

You want to follow his journey crossing the ocean?

Jacob has been startet his journey, crossing the ocean at the 7th of July, rowing from Neah Bay ( Washington state) to Cairns, Australia. Follow his journey here.
https://www.jacobadoram.com/whereisjacob/

Do you want to support his mission?
https://www.jacobadoram.com/support/

Leave a Reply

240
walked with Fatmate

Jacob Adoram

Ich bin ein ehemaliger Kampfpilot der US Air Force, der etwas mehr im Leben wollte. Es war ein toller Job, aber ein wenig zu vorhersehbar für meinen Geschmack. Folglich verließ ich das Militär im Sommer 2014 und machte mich auf den Weg nach Europa, um eine Reihe kleiner Abenteuer zu beginnen, die zu größeren Abenteuern in der Zukunft führten. Da traf ich Kai und sein innovatives Produkt, den Monowalker. Ich benutzte den Monowalker, um im Wanderwandermodus durch ganz Deutschland und Frankreich zu wandern, baute ihn dann zum Fahrradanhänger um und benutzte ihn, um quer durch die Vereinigten Staaten zu fahren. Ich hätte mir kein besseres Produkt wünschen können! Ich balanciere jetzt die Arbeit mit meinem nächsten großen Abenteuer – um über den Pazifischen Ozean zu rudern (ja, wirklich – ich werde versuchen zu rudern). Obwohl ich in der weiten Weite des Ozeanblau keinen Monowalker mit mir haben werde, wird das Monowalker-Logo auf jeder Meile des Weges stolz auf der Seite meines Bootes angezeigt. Denken Sie daran, dass alles, was nötig ist, um etwas Großes zu erreichen, darin besteht, dass Sie Ihre Angst davor bewahren, Ihr Verlangen nach mehr zu überwältigen. Und Angst wird durch Erfahrung gemildert – komm raus und sieh die Welt. Treffen Sie die Entscheidung, drücken Sie weiter und machen Sie Ihre ideale Zukunftsvision Wirklichkeit!

Meine Radtour durch die USA

Für einen ersten Härtetest entschied ich mich, mit dem Fahrrad durch Amerika zu fahren. Mein ursprünglicher Plan war zu laufen, aber ich verbrachte zu viel meiner ersten post-militärischen Zeit damit, zu reisen und mich auf mein Ozeanruderprojekt vorzubereiten. Bevor es an die Ostküste ging, bevor die Bootsbauarbeiten begannen, dachte ich mir, das nächstbeste wäre ein Fahrrad zu fahren. Wie auch immer, ich schaffte es durch das Land mit menschlicher Kraft allein.

Die geplante Route

Unten war die geplante Route vor dem Verlassen. Es ist auch die Route für das Race Across America. Ich dachte mir, wenn die Route gut genug für ein Rennen ist, wird es gut genug für mich sein, und ich habe mich nicht geirrt. Obwohl es mein Grundlinienplan war, machte ich ein paar Abweichungen auf dem Weg nur zum Spaß. Insgesamt habe ich diese Route sehr genossen, da sie mich durch solch abwechslungsreiches Gelände und Landschaften geführt hat. Lesen Sie hier mehr https://www.jacobadoram.com/thebike/

<h3>Hier ein paar Eindrücke von Jacobs Reise</h3>

Sie wollen Jacob und seinem Abenteuer folgen?

Jacob hat sein Reise, den Pazific mit einem Ruderboot von Neah Bay ( Washington state) nach Cairns, Australien zu durchqueren am 7 Juli 2018 begonnen. Du kannst hier seine Reise verfolgen.
https://www.jacobadoram.com/whereisjacob/

Möchtest Du seine Mission unterstützen?
https://www.jacobadoram.com/support/

Leave a Reply